HOME CONTACT & RESERVATIONS   DEUTSCH


A real Bavarian restaurant, hotel and beer garden in Herrsching at Ammersee

Today's Lunch Specialty

Monday 26th June to Friday 30th June 2017 between noon and 3pm

Each day a decent lunch for 6.90 €


Monday

Pasta
with thyme - bacon - cream sauce
6.90 €

Tuesday

Beef strips
with mashed potato
6.90 €

Wednesday

Homemade spinach lasagne
served on béchamel sauce
6.90 €

Thursday

Chicken breast in peanut sauce
with fried rice
6.90 €

Friday

Spicy shashlik
with French fries
6.90 €

As of now there is a small salad to the daily lunch special for only 2 €

Allergen Notice

Dear Guests,
Since 2 1/2 years we cook for you! I, Otmar Walch, have learned 36 years ago in my training as a chef to cook an honest kitchen and to prepare meals fresh daily. With our chefs here at The Post we vary our recipes on the whim including many old recipes from Austria & Bavaria. Our food and drinks can contain allergens. We ask all guests with food allergies and food intolerances to talk to us, just like in the last years. We will most certainly find you a meal that will make you happy!

Your hosts and innkeepers Elisabeth & Otmar


Preview every day for 6.90 €

Monday 3rd July till Friday 7th July 2017

Monday, 3rd July
Large salad with balsamic vinegar dressing, corn, pickled peppers and ham

Tuesday, 4th July
Chicken strips à la "Oma Rosi" in soya cream sauce and spätzle (Swabian noodles)

Wednesday, 5th July
Mixed meat/vegetable balls with potatoes

Thursday, 6th July
Roasted lemon grass chicken with fennel and rice

Friday, 7th July
Noodles in tomato sauce with anchovies, capers and olives

Monday 10th July till Friday 14th July 2017

Monday, 10th July
Chicken fillet in honey chili sauce with potato carrot vegetable

Tuesday, 11th July
Chicken wings with spicy dip and a small salad

Wednesday, 12th July
Suckling pig rolled roast with potato salad

Thursday, 13th July
Tarte flambée with mountain cheese, tomatoes, ham and olives

Friday, 14th July
Woodcutter steak with braised onions sauce and French fries

Monday 17th July till Friday 21st July 2017

Monday, 17th July
Munich marjoram meat of beef with fried potatoes

Tuesday, 18th July
Tarte flambée with sour cream, ham, tomatoes, potatoes, rosemary and thyme

Wednesday, 19th July
Pork loin au gratin with ham and cheese, served with potato sticks

Thursday, 20th July
Caesar salad with croutons and Parmesan

Friday, 21st July
Chicken breast fillet in curry sauce with pineapple and almond rice

Dear guests, if you have suggestions or wishes for the next lunch special, please let us know!

ENJOY YOUR MEAL


Hotel Gasthof zur Post
Andechsstrasse 1, 82211 Herrsching am Ammersee, Germany
Tel: +49-(0)8152 - 396 270 / Fax: +49-(0)8152 - 396 27 48 / Imprint / Email:

This page was accessed 246 times since 30th March 2017
Daily average: 2